Heavy Trash Dumpster - Delayed - April 06, 2020

The delivery of the first heavy trash dumpster will be delayed because of COVID-19 concerns. ... [more...]

Stay at home Order extended two weeks - April 03, 2020

Stay at home order as well as public emergency has been extended. [more...]

Golf Cart/ATV registration renewal - April 03, 2020

We have had a number of inquiries as to how to go about renewing golf cart / ATV registrations, w... [more...]

Grass Clippings - April 03, 2020

PSA: As mowing season is now upon us, please be aware that as of December, 2019, it is now ILLEGA... [more...]

State of Indiana COVID-19 Updates - March 19, 2020

To get updates for Indiana, go to: [more...]

COVID-19 - March 12, 2020

Effective March 12,2020 Due to Covid-19 communicable disease outbreak, and the unknown certainty... [more...]

COVID-19 - March 12, 2020

This is an important message from Adams County, Indiana Emergency Alerts Indiana State Departmen... [more...]


Town Council

The Geneva Town Council, in 2019 went to an elected 5 Council seat position.  In the past, always being a 3-seat position, times of change and growth encouraged the research and need for 2 additional seats.  In 2018, the movement was set and during the November General election, the public question was put on the ballot.  Passed with success, today, the 5 Council positions are:  1 per precinct (1 through 3) and 2 At Large.  Each is elected to a 4-year term and each represents a given district in the Corporate Limits.  The current Council for the Town of Geneva is:

Agnes Schoch 

 - Mrs. Schoch serves as the Council's President. She was first elected to Council in 2014. She represents District 2 which geographically is everything on the east side of US HWY 27 and north of Line Street. Mrs. Schoch began her second term in Jan. 2019, this current term will expire Dec. 31, 2022.

Richard Clutter 

 - Mr. Clutter serves as a member of the Council and in the past has held the capacities of both President and Vice President. First Eelected to office in 2008, Clutter represents District 3. Clutter's geographical district is everything to the west of US HWY 27, that is north of State Road 116.  Mr Clutter's current term will expire Dec. 31, 2020. 

James Timmons

 - Mr. Timmons currently serves as the Council's Vice President. Timmons has been serving on Council since 1996 and represents District 1. Timmons has also served in the capacities of member and President as well. District 1 geographically is everything which is located south of State Road 116 on both sides of US HWY 27. In 2019 Timmons was sworn in for an additional four years, with this term expiring Dec. 31, 2022 

Gary Hendershot

- Mr. Hendershot was appointed to his position by a vote of existing Council members, following a vote in the 2018 General Public Election to add 2 more positions to Council.  Hendershot serves as an At-Large Council member. Experiation of Hendershot current term is Dec. 31, 2020.

Arlen Mitchel

- Mr. Mitchel was appointed to his position by a vote of existing Council members, following a vote in the 2018 General Public Election to add 2 more positions to Council.  Mitchel serves as an At-Large Council member.  Arlen's term will expire Dec.31, 2020